seal

 

logo

header lines

  facebook  twitter  contact us 

 

  WCERS provides retirement services for Active, Deferred, Retired Wayne County Employees, Wayne County Airport Authority Employees and Wayne County 3rd Circuit Court Employees.

 

 

Contact Us

Telephone:

(888) 600-6033 Toll Free
(313) 224-5890 Local
(313) 224-1917 Fax

Address:

Wayne County Employees’ Retirement System

28 West Adams

Suite 1900

Detroit, MI 48226

 

  (click for map)

 

E-Mail:

 

eRetirement@waynecounty.com

 

Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
8:00 am – 4:30 pm
(excluding County holidays)                         

 

click here - Office Closures for 2017



Retirement Commission Members

Chair:

Tina Turner, Active member

Office: (313) 224-7357

E-mail: tturner2@waynecounty.com

 
Vice Chair:

Henry Wilson, Active Member

Office: (313) 520-1473

E-mail: hwilson@waynecounty.com

 
Members:

Elizabeth (Bettye) Misuraca, Retiree Member

Office: (734) 641-8400 x 4014 or (313) 682-3334

Email: bmisuraca@pscunow.com

 
Hugh Macdonald, Retiree Member

Office: (313) 224-2846

E-Mail: hmacdonald67@comcast.net

 
Francesco Simone, Active Member

Office: (313) 224-2893

E-Mail: fsimone@co.wayne.mi.us

 
Tony Saunders, CEO Designee

Office: (313) 224-2846

E-Mail: tsaunders@waynecounty.com

 
Gary Woronchak, Chairman of the Wayne County Commission

Office: (313) 224-0934

E-Mail: gworonch@waynecounty.com

 

The Commission is vested with the operation of the Wayne County Employees’ Retirement System. Per the Wayne County Charter, the Commission is composed of 8 members: The CEO or the designee of the CEO, the chairperson of the County Commission, and 6 elected members of the County (4 active members and 2 retired members).